About

FABnyc’s mission is to strengthen the cultural vitality of the Lower East Side. We implement this mission through programs and collaborations with local cultural organizations, artists, and neighborhood nonprofits. We work as cultural producers and organizers with an ongoing interest in how arts and culture can advance community health, inclusiveness, and equity.

Learn more by watching our introductory video series.

 

Staff

Ryan Gilliam (she/her), Executive Director of FAB and Downtown Art
ryan@fabnyc.org

Kimberly Golding (she/her), Dance Block Associate
Kim@fabnyc.org

Emilio Martinez Poppe (they/them), Programs Manager
emilio@fabnyc.org

Dakota Devereux Scott (she/her), Director of Special Projects
dakota@fabnyc.org

Addison Vawters (he/they), Operations Manager
addison@fabnyc.org

Imani Vieira (she/her), Dance Block Associate and Communications
imani@fabnyc.org

 

Board

Tomie Arai
Artist
Member, Chinatown Art Brigade

Dipti Desai
Author
Director of the Graduate Art + Education Programs, NYU Steinhardt

Winston Estevez
Associate Artistic Director, IATI Theater

Lee Ann Gullie
Make-A-Wish Metro New York

Molaundo Jones
Founder, The Clever Agency
Art Services Manager, Queens Council on The Arts

Jasmina Sinanovic
Financial & Administrative Director, The Center for LGBTQ Studies
Member, WOW Cafe Theater Collective

Ela Troyano
Independent Filmmaker
Consultant, Creative Capital